A publication setting can be removed from a publication by unselecting an option from the drop-down list.

Example
The image below shows that no menu has been selected for the publication.

Publication settings are set at publication level and will be applied to all issues in the publication.

If you do not require a setting for a particular issue you can create a duplicate of the issue and save it into another publication which does not have the publication setting applied.

Did this answer your question?