To duplicate an issue:

  • Select Manage for your issue.
  • Select the Manage Issue drop-down list followed by Duplicate.

Duplicating an issue will create a completely independent copy of it.

When you select the Duplicate button, you will be prompted to choose a destination for the issue (this is the publication that your issue will 'live' in).

Your issue will automatically copy over any interactivity unless you untick the Copy Interactivity box which can be found by expanding Advanced Features

All elements of the issue will then be copied to the new destination; this includes the design, interactivity and resources.

Bear in mind that publication settings, including styles, security and analytics, are not duplicated with the issue. If you have exported to a different publication from the original, you may need to recreate or adjust some publication settings.

A duplicated issue does not need to be placed within the same publication, it can be placed in a different or completely new one. The duplicate can also be placed within a different publication group.

Did this answer your question?