To publish a version:
Select Manage for your version.
Select the Manage Version drop-down list followed by Publish.
The Publish screen presents you with the following options:
A security rule doesn't have to be applied at this stage, but if you have one already set up you can select here.
If this option is selected, the version will publish immediately. Select the orange Publish button to apply these changes. Herein, the version is marked as published.
Set a date and time in the future that the version will publish on. Select the orange Publish button to apply these changes. Herein, the version is marked a scheduled until the publish date/time passes.
It may be applicable for your version to automatically unpublish on a set date and time. Set these here before selecting the orange Publish button to schedule the automatic unpublish date/time for your version.
Once published, the orange publish button will change to display Unpublish. This can be selected at any time to unpublish your version.
Please note: When a reader views a document, after 58 minutes of inactivity the user will be shown a pop-up message with a countdown indicating that their session will time out in 2 minutes. If they click the continue button their session will stay active for another 60 minutes - once the countdown reaches 0 they will be logged out and shown a message along with a button to login again.