The Manage Document screen is where you control the settings of your document and the content of your versions.

You can get to the manage screen in two ways:

  • From the homepage select Manage for a version.
  • From the homepage navigate to Document > Search > select Manage for your version.
  1. Document details
    The name and URL for the document . The name can be altered under the Details tab. The Analytics button will take you directly to the analytics dashboard for the document .
    The red Delete Document button is available to the Account Owner of the account and will display if there are no published versions in the document .
  2. Settings tabs
    Control the appearance settings and the configuration of additional features, such as menus and security rules using the tabbed section. 
  3. Current Versions
    Your current versions will be displayed in a scrolling list. Select Open Design or Interactivity to work on your version.
  4. Create Version
    Use this option to create a new version within the document you are viewing.
  5. Version details
    Information about your version will be displayed here, including the version link and the ability to create temporary link.
  6. Manage Version drop-down list
    Each version has its own selection of options (see below)

Manage Version

  • Publish
    Make your version live and available to your readers. This option will change to Unpublish once your version is published.
  • Version Settings
    Available if your version is unpublished. Configure version settings - for example, name and folder name for the version.
  • Template Settings
    Set your version as a template and control the settings.
  • TigerKit Settings
    Set your version as a TigerKit and control the settings.
  • Duplicate
    Create a copy of your version.
  • Distribute
    Tools to aid the sharing of your version with your readership.
  • Analytics
    Navigate to the analytics page for your version.
  • Delete
    If unpublished, an version can be deleted by its author.

If you created your version using a file upload (PDF or PowerPoint) you will have the following options:

  • Replace File
    Enabled if your version is unpublished. Allows you to replace the file previously uploaded.
  • Import Design
    Import your file into Designer. Please note: in doing this, you will no longer be able to upload a file to replace the one previously uploaded.
Did this answer your question?