This page is only available to the Account Owner.
It can be accessed by selecting My Account from the homepage followed by Users.
The Users screen is divided into four areas and allows the Account Owner to manage the distribution of licenses within their subscription.
Shows how many licences are in use and how many are available to be allocated as users on the main account or as separate child accounts.
Full Access Users
Full access users that can log into this account. The summary of the users includes the email address used to log in, the account type (or role) and the status of this user. It will default to display active users but this can be altered using the filter.
Editing a full access user allows you to do the following:
- Change the email address used to log in
- Change the account type/role
- Change the status of the user login (active, locked or deleted)
- Generate a password reset
- Restrict login by IP address
- View failed login data
Child accounts are separate from the 'main’ account, however, the Account Owner for the parent account can allocate items to a child account, effectively sharing these with them.
Items that can be shared with a child account include:
- Security rules
The Account Owner can also see what is inside the child account by selecting Login. This is the same as being logged in to the child account. Selecting Edit allows the Account Owner to restrict what the child account is able to do.
An Account Owner could share a particular security rule set that their company has approved. The Account Owner could then prevent the child account creating their own security rules to ensure these requirements are always met.
Using a unique login, analysts can access reporting data either across an entire account, or within a folder.
TigerGenius users have access to the TigerGenius wizard to create and distribute bespoke digital documents from content shared by a full access user.
Other articles in the ‘My Account’ series
Want to see more?