To delete an issue:
- Select Manage for your issue.
- Select the Manage Issue drop-down list followed by Delete Issue.
The Delete Issue option will only be available to the issue author or lead administrator if the issue is unpublished.
You will be required to double confirm if you wish to delete the issue. If an issue is deleted, the interactivity, resources and design for that issue will be lost. If you would like to use the design elsewhere for a new issue, duplicate it before deleting it.
Be sure when deleting an issue as it cannot be recovered.