To duplicate a version:

  • Select Manage for your version.
  • Select the Manage Version drop-down list followed by Duplicate.

Duplicating an version will create a completely independent copy of it.

When you select the Duplicate button, you will be prompted to choose a destination (this is the document that your version will 'live' in).

Your version will automatically copy over any interactivity unless you untick the Copy Interactivity box which can be found by expanding Advanced Features

All elements of the version will then be copied to the new destination; this includes the design, interactivity and resources.

Bear in mind that document settings, including styles, security and analytics, are not duplicated with the version. If you have exported to a different document from the original, you may need to recreate or adjust some document settings.

A duplicated version does not need to be placed within the same document , it can be placed in a different or completely new one. The duplicate can also be placed within a different folder.

Did this answer your question?