A document can be deleted from the Manage Document page. The button will appear at the top of the page, but only if all versions within it are unpublished.
Only the Account Owner can delete a document and they are required to double confirm that they wish to delete it.
The Delete Document button will delete the document and all of its versions.
Be sure when deleting as it cannot be recovered.