A document setting can be removed from a document by unselecting an option from the drop-down list.

Example
The image below shows that no menu has been selected for the document.

Document settings are set at document level and will be applied to all versions in the document.

If you do not require a setting for a particular version you can create a duplicate of the version and save it into another document which does not have the document setting applied.

Did this answer your question?